2022 F1 Miami Grand Prix session timings and preview

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on pinterest
Pinterest
Share on pocket
Pocket
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp
2022 F1 Miami Grand Prix session timings and preview

Charles Leclerc leads the drivers’ standings by a reduced margin of 27 points over Max Verstappen heading into Sunday’s Florida race.

In the constructors table, Ferrari holds a narrow 11-point lead over Red Bull following the latter’s one-two finish in Imola a fortnight ago.

Mercedes sits a long way behind the leading duo but its prospects could be boosted by a major update aimed at solving its porpoising woes.

2022 Formula 1 Miami Grand Prix session timings in different timezones

Session

GMT

BST

CEST

ET

PT

AEST

JST

IST

FP1

18:30

19:30

20:30

14:30

11:30

04:30¹

03:30¹

00:00¹

FP2

21:30 22:30

23:30

17:30

14:30

07:30¹

06:30¹

03:00¹

FP3

17:00

18:00

19:00

13:00

10:00

03:00¹

02:00¹

22:30

Q

20:00

21:00

22:00

16:00

13:00

06:00¹

05:00¹

01:30¹

Race 

19:30

20:30

21:30

15:30

12:30

05:30¹

04:30¹

01:00¹

2022 Formula 1 Miami GP session timings in the UK/Portugal 

Friday 6th May 2022

  • Free Practice 1: 19:30 – 20:30 BST
  • Free Practice 2: 22:30 – 23:30 BST

Saturday 7th May 2022

  • Free Practice 3: 18:00 – 19:00 BST
  • Qualifying: 21:00 – 22:00 BST

Sunday 8th May 2022

  • Race: 20:30 BST

2022 Formula 1 Miami GP session timings in Europe

Friday 6th May 2022

  • Free Practice 1: 20:30 – 21:30 CEST
  • Free Practice 2: 23:30 – 00:30 CEST

Saturday 7th May 2022

  • Free Practice 3: 19:00 – 20:00 CEST
  • Qualifying: 22:00 – 23:00 CEST

Sunday 8th May 2022

  • Race: 21:30 CEST

2022 Formula 1 Miami GP session timings in the US

Friday 6th May 2022

  • Free Practice 1: 14:30 – 15:30 ET / 11:30 – 12:30 PT
  • Free Practice 2: 17:30 – 18:30 ET / 14:30 – 15:30 PT

Saturday 7th May 2022

  • Free Practice 3: 13:00 – 14:00 ET / 10:00 – 11:00 PT
  • Qualifying: 16:00 – 17:00 ET / 13:00 – 14:00 PT 

Sunday 8th May 2022

  • Race: 15:30 ET / 12:30 PT

2022 Formula 1 Miami GP session timings in Australia

Saturday 7th May 2022

  • Free Practice 1: 04:30 – 05:30 AEST
  • Free Practice 2: 07:30 – 08:30 AEST

Sunday 8th May 2022

  • Free Practice 3: 03:00 – 04:00 AEST
  • Qualifying: 06:00 – 07:00 AEST

Monday 9th May 2022

  • Race: 05:30 AEST

2022 Formula 1 Miami GP session timings in Japan

Saturday 7th May 2022

  • Free Practice 1: 03:30 – 04:30 JST
  • Free Practice 2: 06:30 – 07:30 JST

Sunday 8th May 2022

  • Free Practice 3: 02:00 – 03:00 JST
  • Qualifying: 05:00 – 06:00 JST

Monday 9th May 2022

  • Race: 04:30 JST

2022 Formula 1 Miami GP session timings in Africa

Friday 6th May 2022

  • Free Practice 1: 20:30 – 21:30 SAST / 21:30 – 22:30 EAT
  • Free Practice 2: 23:30 – 00:30 SAST / 00:30 – 01:30 EAT (Saturday)

Saturday 7th May 2022

  • Free Practice 3: 19:00 – 20:00 SAST / 20:00 – 21:00 EAT
  • Qualifying: 22:00 – 23:00 SAST / 23:00 – 00:00 EAT

Sunday 8th May 2022

  • Race: 21:30 SAST / 22:30 EAT

2022 Formula 1 Miami GP session timings in India

Saturday 7th May 2022

  • Free Practice 1: 00:00 – 01:00 IST
  • Free Practice 2: 03:00 – 04:00 IST
  • Free Practice 3: 22:30 – 23:30 IST

Sunday 8th May 2022

  • Qualifying: 01:30 – 02:30 IST

Monday 9th May 2022

  • Race: 01:00 

Can’t find your country or region in the list? Check the Formula 1 schedule page for the broadcast times in your local timezone.

Pirelli tyre allocation for the Miami Grand Prix

For F1’s first-ever visit to Miami, Pirelli has gone with a conservative tyre choice, bringing C2, C3 and C4 compounds from its range.

Read More

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on pinterest
Pinterest
Share on pocket
Pocket
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp

Never miss any important news. Subscribe to our newsletter.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Receive the latest news

Subscribe To Our Weekly Newsletter

Get notified about new articles